Day 2 Day

An Ode To Snuggle Harbor

This summer I had quite an abundance of free time, most of which was spent in the wonderland that has become known as Snuggle Harbor. Snuggle Harbor is a magical space where I have resided for the majority of the summer. After moving into our new place over six months ago I was left room-less. The place that now is Snuggle Harbor was actually the residence of two of Tim’s very dear old friends and their two dogs and two cats. These visitors were living in “my room” since November 2012, so when I returned back this summer it was time for them to move on and take the whole gang back up north where they belong. I have moved quite a lot in my short lifetime, 10 times over the past 20 years, so I am used to packing and unpacking and redecorating my room. As new pieces of furniture and varying styles of textiles have come in and out of my life, I was determined to make my new home as special and eclectic as I am. All that was left in this big room was a king size platform bed and I was allowed to use whatever I could find around the house and in the garage.

So the day our friends and their “children” left I started on my little project; cleaned the entire room head to toe and started scrounging around trying to find different pieces for my new space. Only two days later this box of a room, brick floor and all, became my sanctuary. It was everything I could have dreamed, complete with my record player, plenty of succulents, a couple of maps, a 57’’ TV, and of course twinkly Christmas lights. Oh ho ho, don’t let me forget to mention the fact that my Snuggle Harbor comes complete with its own private entrance, a primo view of the crystal blue pool, and my very own bathroom (aka Urination Station: at Snuggle Harbor). It is literally perfect.

But after three months of crafting, dance parties, jam sessions, and of course lots of cuddling, my time spent here is quickly coming to a close. The quiet comfort of Snuggle Harbor will be missed while I am sharing a room with my beautiful roommate and using a bathroom down the hall with 26 of my sorority sisters, however I know this is one thing I will be able to come back to for years to come.

 Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

All photos taken in Snuggle Harbor

Standard

Leave a Reply

