Day 2 Day

I Like To Role Play

There are very few things in life I take seriously.

School – yes.

My job – yes.

My future – yes.

Myself – not so much…

I love to have a good laugh and most of the time it’s because of something I’ve done or said. Let’s face it, I think I’m hilarious. As an actor (I was in Noreen in Hairspray at USF remember) I enjoy putting myself into extreme roles and experimenting with new personas.

I call this role, the Badass.

In my mind I am a total badass. I constantly fantasize of wearing all black, dying my hair tips purple, rocking shirts from Killer Condo, and dating a guy with a motorcycle, beard, and a whole sleeve of tattoos. Seriously, who am I kidding? That’s so not me. But in order to not follow through with those crazy fantasies I think it’s important to pretend, even if it’s just for an afternoon.

For those of you who think I am taking myself seriously in any regard with this set of photographs please remember that this is a joke. Repeat. This is a joke.

DSC_0012 DSC_0015 DSC_0024 DSC_0053    DSC_0056  DSC_0068 DSC_0069DSC_0135DSC_0136DSC_0157DSC_0163DSC_0092DSC_0099

Standard

One thought on “I Like To Role Play

Leave a Reply

