Photography

To The Beautiful Rachel Canning.

As the day draws closer it’s finally starting to hit me. My sister, friend, roommate, role model, but most especially, my Bronze is leaving to travel the country as a consultant for Delta Gamma for the next year.

Three years ago I had no idea what to expect coming into college. I was a lost puppy, but through the recruitment process I found my home in Delta Gamma and my role model in Rachel Canning.

It all started bid day when all the new “Anchor Babies” ran home and we were all thrown in an impromptu dance party, where I did not know a single soul. It was terrifying and awkward and super exciting all at the same time. At the end of the night I was given a candle and a buddy, a “bronze” they called it. Mine was Rachel and little did I know it at the time, but this was the beginning of a life changing friendship. Some of my fondest memories and pretty much all of my firsts at USF were with Rachel. She took me to my first football game and introduced me to some of the coolest clubs around (Bulls Club and Club Lib).

Over the past three years she has truly been my anchor as cheesy as that sounds. She is always giving me advice when I come to her, tells me the truth when I don’t want to hear it, and is constantly picking me up when my life is in shambles. We lived in the house down the hall the past two years and live together now and I can’t imagine going the next year without seeing her shining face every day. Wow.. That’s really hard to think about. I don’t want to think about this anymore. I’m done with this post.

Rachel, we both know this next year is going to be a tough one, but in a really rad way. I mean you can literally do anything, you are superwoman. I just want you to know how much you mean to me and everyone you have impacted over the past few years. This isn’t goodbye, it’s see you later.

LITB.

 

DSC_0003 DSC_0058 DSC_0074 DSC_0236 DSC_0284 DSC_0377294177_1495152813961_1049015674_n310589_1496474527003_1423066793_n

Standard

Leave a Reply

