Florence

Just Your Average School Day

Gosh, everyday is a new crazy and totally random adventure. It feels as though the typical school day consists of getting a cappuccino stop at one of my many favorite bars, studying on the rooftop terrace at the library, then class which normally means group collaboration or going to a museum, followed by some sort of flashmob, blogger event, or aperitif to end the evening. You know, causal.

This Wednesday was no exception. For my PR Strategies class we took a field trip to gorgeous Gucci Museum where we took a gander at the world’s first Gucci handbag and the dress Blake Lively wore to the Gucci Premiere and in their perfume ad. Then between class went to our favorite shabby chic coffee, gelato, and crepe cafe, La Milkeria, where I made my own cafe latte. Honestly, one of these days I might just bring a sleeping bag and hide in the bathroom so I can live in that cute little cafe forever. As if the day couldn’t get any better, later that evening we went to a little event put on by The Florentine Newspaper and a local bedding store. It was a public pillow fight. Yes, you read that right. My friends and I participated in a giant pillow fight right in front of the Duomo with complete strangers just for the fun of it. The event was BYOP, face paint optional, and was being filmed for the news. We were immediately split up into teams and we sent into battle. Half way through the bell towers started ringing all around us. It was epic. I have never seen or heard of, let alone participated in anything so random in my entire life. Unfortunately, I can’t be certain which team won exactly, but when I was being interviewed for a YouTube channel documenting the entire event I claimed my team was the obvious victors.

Life is so unpredictable. Each and every day I wake up to a brand new adventure with absolutely no warning, let alone any sort of consistency. Florence was made for my somewhat creative tendencies and lack of attention span. Now I can’t image life any other way.

 

DSC_0377DSC_0373DSC_0378 DSC_0381 DSC_0382 DSC_0383 DSC_0385 DSC_0386 DSC_0387 DSC_0388 DSC_0392DSC_0396DSC_0394DSC_0400 DSC_0401 DSC_0404 DSC_0405 DSC_0407 DSC_0408 DSC_0409DSC_0420 DSC_0411 DSC_0413DSC_0414 DSC_0426 DSC_0428 DSC_0435DSC_0454DSC_0448DSC_0439 DSC_0441DSC_0449DSC_0445DSC_0450DSC_0457 DSC_0459DSC_0499 DSC_0466 DSC_0474 DSC_0482DSC_0485 DSC_0486 DSC_0489

Standard

Leave a Reply

